Has the British public become obsessed with dog poo?

This is a kind of follow up to the poo issue (there are some words I thought I’d never write) but has the British public become obsessed with dog poo? or is it just me that thinks this?. While cleaning up is just good manners, I don’t ever remember my parents generation carrying dog bags and being very fastidious in cleaning up after their dogs.  I also remember seeing seeing lots of (normally white) poo, when we played outside, which is something people of my generation did a lot :-). Maybe I am looking back with nostalgia, maybe as a child I just never paid attention to that type of thing or maybe, just maybe people were more tolerate of muck on grass.

I would be interested to know other peoples memories of their childhood and experiences with dogs.

Leave a comment